Home

Description

Search Catalogues

Browse catalogues

Collections

Prices

Guidelines

Search Web Site

Search Partners' Sites

Contacts

FAQ

Site Map

Mirrors

CABRI
Common Access to Biological Resources and Information

CABRI Collections

The centres taking part in this project currently hold 28 collections covering most of the biodiversity: human and animal cells, bacteria, fungi, yeasts, plasmids, animal and plant viruses, plant cells. The total holdings of their collections are more then 150,000 deposits (133,000 of which are currently included in the catalogues), which represent approximately half of available deposits in Europe (by reference to the European Culture Collection Organization (ECCO) membership, 1995).

BCCM Logo

Belgian Co-ordinated Collections of Micro-organisms
Brussel, Belgium
Marleen Bosschaerts (marleen.bosschaerts at belspo.be)
Tel: +32-(0)2-238 34 62
Fax: +32-(0)2-230 59 12

LMG Bacteria
IHEM Filamentous Fungi and Yeasts
MUCL Filamentous Fungi and Yeasts
LMBP Plasmids
CABI Logo

CABI
Egham, United Kingdom
David Smith (d.smith at cabi.org)
Tel: +44-(0)1491 829016
Fax: +44-(0)1491 829100

CABI Bacteria
CABI Filamentous Fungi
CABI Yeasts
CBS Logo

Centraalbureau voor Schimmelcultures
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Gerard Verkleij (g.verkleij at cbs.knaw.nl)
Tel: +31-(0)30-2122600
Fax: +31-(0)30-2512097

CBS Bacteria
CBS Filamentous Fungi
CBS Yeasts
NCCB Bacteria
NCCB Phabagen Plasmids
NCCB Phabagen Phages
CIP Logo

CRBIP: The Biological Resource Center of Institut Pasteur
Paris, France
Chantal Bizet (chantal.bizet at pasteur.fr)
Tel: +33 (0)1 45 68 87 75
Fax: +33 (0)1 40 61 30 07

CIP Bacteria
CoSIB Bacteria
PCC Cyanobacteria
UMIP Filamentous Fungi
UMIP Yeasts
DSMZ Logo

Leibniz-Institut DSMZ -
Deutsche Sammlung von Mikroorganismen und Zellkulturen GmbH

38124 Braunschweig, Germany
Prof. Dr. Jörg Overmann (contact at dsmz.de)
Tel: +49 (0) 531-2616-0
Fax: +49 (0) 531-2616-418

DSMZ Animal and Human Cell Lines
DSMZ Bacteria
DSMZ Filamentous Fungi and Yeasts
DSMZ Plasmids
DSMZ Phages
DSMZ Plant Cells
DSMZ Plant Viruses
IRCCS AOU San Martino IST Logo

Interlab Cell Line Collection
Genova, Italy
Barbara Parodi (barbara.parodi at hsanmartino.it)
Tel: +39-010 5558 474
Fax: +39-010 5558 293

ICLC Animal and Human Cell Lines
NCIMB Logo

National Collections of Industrial, Marine and Food Bacteria
Aberdeen, Scotland, UK
Samantha Law (s.law at ncimb.com)
Tel: +44 (0) 1224 711100
Fax: +44 (0) 1224 711299

NCIMB Bacteria
NCIMB Phages

Top of Page

 
 



BCCM Logo
CABI Logo
CBS Logo
CRBIP Logo
DSMZ Logo
IST Logo
NCIMB Logo

Last revised:
August 2017

© The CABRI Consortium 1999-2017.
This work cannot be reproduced in whole or in part without the express written permission of the CABRI consortium.